We have launched a new CSE website. Please visit us here:

2010 Robocamp wins Tech Titan of the Future award

UNT's Department of Computer Science and Engineering won the Tech Titan of the Future-University Level Award for its Robocamp for Girls. Robert Akl and David Keathly, co-directors of Robocamp, received this award on Friday, August 27, 2010. The Tech Titan Award-University Level award recognizes higher education institutions that encourage students to choose engineering and technology-related disciplines. The Tech Titan Awards are presented by the Metroplex Technology Business Council, the largest technology trade non-profit organization in Texas.

David Keathly
Dr. Robert Akl
Robert Akl with Costas Tsatsoulis, dean of the UNT College of Engineering
Associate Dean Miguel Garcia-Rubio congratulates Mr. Keathly and Dr. Akl on the award
State Representative from Richardson (District 112) Angie Chen Button with Dr. Akl.